Skip To The Main Content

Our Staff

Board of Trustees

Aron Ain, Chair
Kristine Van Amsterdam, 1st Vice-Chair
Christopher Smith, MD, 2nd Vice-Chair

Patrick Blomberg, MD, Ex Officio

Dan Baker
Michael Brunelli, MD
Les Cavicchi
Douglas Gronda, MD
Alan Lobovits, MD
Eric Silverman, MD
Debra Tosti
Brian Whitehouse, MD
Jerry Wortzman, MD

Medical Staff Officers

Patrick Blomberg, M.D.
President

Brian Whitehouse, M.D.
Vice President - President Elect

Christopher Smith, M.D.
Immediate Past President

Donald Bachman, M.D.
Secretary

Donald Adams, M.D.
Treasurer

Executive Team


Barbara Doyle, MHA, RN
Chief Executive Officer
Barbara.Doyle@mwmc.com

Denise Schepici

Denise Schepici
Chief Operating Officer
Denise.Schepici@mwmc.com

Donna T. Gemme DNP, RN
Chief Nursing Officer
Donna.Gemme@mwmc.com

Jerry M. Wortzman, M.D., M.M.
Interim Chief Medical Officer
jerry.wortzman@mwmc.com

Sean Fitzpatrick
Chief Financial Officer
Sean.Fitzpatrick@mwmc.com


Vice President, Human Resources

Becky Heffernan
Vice President of Human Resources
Becky.Heffernan@mwmc.com

Associate Chief Operating Officer

Steve Baroletti
Associate Chief Operating Officer
Steven.Baroletti@mwmc.com

Associate Chief Operating Officer

Mark Racicot
Associate Chief Operating Officer
Mark.Racicot@mwmc.com

Senior Vice President, MetroWest HomeCare & Hospice

Wayne Regan
Senior Vice President of MetroWest HomeCare & Hospice
Wayne.Regan@mwmc.com

Vice President, Perioperative Services

Barbara Wilson, MSN, MBA, NEA-BC, CNOR
Vice President of Perioperative Services
Barbara.Wilson@mwmc.com

Department Chiefs

Chairs:

Saint AuFranc, M.D.
Pathology

Bill Buff, M.D. 
Radiology

Chinhak Chun, M.D.
Vice Chair, Medicine - LMH

George Dickstein, M.D.
Medicine, Unified Chair

Riad Cachecho, MD
Surgery

Annette Hanson, M.D.
Psychiatry

Stephen Kapaon, M.D.
Anesthesia

Allison Sacher, M.D.
Radiation Therapy

Lisa Sotir, M.D.
Emergency Medicine

Edmon Jacobson, MD
OB/GYN

Jerry Wortzman, M.D.
Pediatrics
Division Chiefs:

Donald Adams, M.D.
Podiatry

Zahra Ayub, M.D.
Neurology

Jennifer Benjamin, M.D.
Newborn Medicine

Michael Brunelli, M.D.
Orthopedics

Lisa Capra, M.D.
Hospitalists - Pediatrics

Michael Crincoli, M.D.
Physical Medicine

Steven Fine, M.D.
Gastroenterology

George Kinzfogl, M.D.
Cardiology

Stephen Kovacs, M.D.
Dermatology

Eric Silverman, M.D.
Pulmonary Medicine

Basava Vallabhaneni, M.D.
Hospitalists - Internal Medicine
FYH

MetroWest Medical Center provides advanced medicine and personalized care, right here in your community.

Click here to read our Community Newsletter

vip-program

Become a VIP (Very Important Patient) and get free access to a trained Personal Health Guide.

Learn More

heartvascular

The Center for Heart & Vascular Services. At the forefront of heart and vascular disease for more than 25 years.

Learn More