Skip To The Main Content

Our Staff

Board of Trustees

Kristine Van Amsterdam, Chair
Patrick Blomberg, MD, Vice-Chair

Aron Ain
Dan Baker
Michael Brunelli, MD
Steve Buchanan, MD
Les Cavicchi
Barbara Doyle
Pat Guadiz, MD

Eric Silverman, MD
Judy Styer
Debra Tosti
Jerry Wortzman, MD

Steven Spiegel, MD, Ex-Officio
Brian Whitehouse, MD, Ex-Officio

Medical Staff Officers

Brian Whitehouse, MD

Steven Spiegel, MD
Vice President - President Elect

Patrick Blomberg, MD
Immediate Past President

Paul Kotzampaltiris, DO

Donald Adams, MD

Executive Team

Barbara Doyle, MHA, RN
Chief Executive Officer

Denise Schepici

Denise Schepici
Chief Operating Officer

Donna T. Gemme DNP, RN
Chief Nursing Officer

Richard Larson

Richard Larson
Chief Medical Officer


Sean Fitzpatrick
Chief Financial Officer

Melinda Upton

Melinda Upton
Chief Growth Officer

Vice President, Human Resources

Becky Heffernan
Vice President of Human Resources


Richard Curcuru
Executive Director of Behavioral Health


MetroWest Medical Center provides advanced medicine and personalized care, right here in your community.

Click here to see our services 


The Center for Heart & Vascular Services. At the forefront of heart and vascular disease for more than 25 years.

Learn More